Unpublish my site

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Account Management Help
add photos, video and audio
Add-on features and social media
Advanced
Advanced campaign settings
All about analytics
All about images
Basic steps
Calendar
Configure the Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Connect my Calendar and Online Storage to Workspace
contact support
copy files to my site
Create my email address
Customize campaign
Discover domains
discover linux hosting with cPanel
Discover Microsoft 365
Discover Online Storage
Discover Workspace Email
edit content
Email Marketing demo
expand your site with sections and pages
Explore email add-ons
Explore my account
Find server and port settings (IMAP/POP)
fine tune my website
get social
Get started with SSL certificates
Get the most out of Microsoft 365
help my site get found and monitor my metrics
Hosting & Servers
keep my account secure
Keep my email secure
know your privacy rights
Legacy
Manage your SSL certificate
Managed WordPress
Manual email configuration
Migrate and export my emails
My email account isn’t working (troubleshooting)
nameservers and DNS
online store
organize
parking, forwarding and monetizing
privacy and protection
publish my site
Quick Shopping Cart
Renew my products and services
renewals
Security
Set up a campaign
Set up email on my devices
set up my payment methods
Set up my Workspace Email account
start with the basics
Stay productive anywhere with Office apps
Streamline email tasks to help my business
transfer between accounts
transfer between registrars
Troubleshoot email and email setup
Troubleshooting
troubleshooting
Uncategorized
Upgrade and renewal options for email
Web & Classic Hosting
Website backups
Website Builder 7
Website Builder version 6
Website Security and Backups
Websites
work with databases
work with delegates
working with blogs

Whether you accidentally clicked publish or just changed your mind, unpublishing your site will change what folks see to “Coming Soon” and your header image. You’ll still be able to work on the rest of your site in the background until you’re ready to publish again. If your site is already published, new edits won’t go live until you publish again.

  1. Go to your ELITE WEB Co. product page.
  2. Scroll down to Website Builder and select Manage next to the website you want to change.
  3. Select Edit Site.
  4. Select Settings in the My Site panel. (If you’re in another page, use the Home icon Home icon to return to My Site.)
  5. Select Unpublish.
  6. Confirm that you want to unpublish your site, and then acknowledge that your site has been unpublished.

Related steps

More info

If you want more control over what customers see while your site is unpublished, consider creating a custom front or landing page or redirecting your domain to a different website (such as a social media profile or page).

Option 1: Create a front or landing page and hide the rest

A one-page website works great for many businesses. All you need is your business name, a high-quality background image and contact info (email, phone number or address).

This option is best because it helps your search engine optimization (SEO). You don’t want to lose any SEO and a new site can take up to a few weeks to index.

  1. Change your home page to something that you can display such as your business name and contact info. If you’re a seasonal business or your other pages are under construction, you can say something like “Taking a break for the winter…See you next spring!”
    • Since your new home page is what people see now, how do you work on what your future home page will look like? Remember you can move a section to a different page.
    • Create a new page, call it “Temporary Home Page” or something similar, and move your work there.
    • Follow the rest of the instructions below. When you’re finished and ready to launch, move everything back.
  2. Hide pages by changing the page settings of the rest of your pages.
  3. When you’re finished and ready to launch, change the page settings back and unhide your pages.

Option 2: Point your domain to a different website

Also known as redirecting your domain or forwarding your domain, you can always send people who visit your URL to another URL.

For instance, you might forward your URL to your Google My Business site or a social media site (Facebook page, Instagram profile, etc.)

It will take 24-48 hours for domain forwarding (or canceling forwarding) to take effect.

  1. Temporarily forward your domain to your business.site or other website.
  2. Work on your site in Website Builder as you normally would.
  3. When you’re finished and ready to launch, publish your site then stop your domain forwarding.

Changing the currency for the products.

Prices shown in US Dollars. You can convert to your own currency after selecting a product.