Set a temporary closure for my business in Facebook, Google My Business and Yelp

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Account Management Help
add photos, video and audio
Add-on features and social media
Advanced
Advanced campaign settings
All about analytics
All about images
Basic steps
Calendar
Configure the Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Connect my Calendar and Online Storage to Workspace
contact support
copy files to my site
Create my email address
Customize campaign
Discover domains
discover linux hosting with cPanel
Discover Microsoft 365
Discover Online Storage
Discover Workspace Email
edit content
Email Marketing demo
expand your site with sections and pages
Explore email add-ons
Explore my account
Find server and port settings (IMAP/POP)
fine tune my website
get social
Get started with SSL certificates
Get the most out of Microsoft 365
help my site get found and monitor my metrics
Hosting & Servers
keep my account secure
Keep my email secure
know your privacy rights
Legacy
Manage your SSL certificate
Managed WordPress
Manual email configuration
Migrate and export my emails
My email account isn’t working (troubleshooting)
nameservers and DNS
online store
organize
parking, forwarding and monetizing
privacy and protection
publish my site
Quick Shopping Cart
Renew my products and services
renewals
Security
Set up a campaign
Set up email on my devices
set up my payment methods
Set up my Workspace Email account
start with the basics
Stay productive anywhere with Office apps
Streamline email tasks to help my business
transfer between accounts
transfer between registrars
Troubleshoot email and email setup
Troubleshooting
troubleshooting
Uncategorized
Upgrade and renewal options for email
Web & Classic Hosting
Website backups
Website Builder 7
Website Builder version 6
Website Security and Backups
Websites
work with databases
work with delegates
working with blogs

Facebook, Google My Business and Yelp allow business owners to post a temporary closure notice, creating a banner that informs visitors of the closure and when it is scheduled to end. The rest of the listing is unchanged. The banner is automatically taken down on the end date.

  1. Go to your ELITE WEB Co. product page.
  2. Open your site.
    • For Website Builder: Scroll down to Website Builder and select Manage next to the site you want to change.
    • For Digital Marketing Suite: Scroll down to Online Marketing and select Manage next to the account you want to change.
  3. Open your listing (Facebook, Google My Business or Yelp).
    • For Website Builder: From your dashboard, select Marketing then your listing (FacebookGoogle My Business, or Yelp).
    • For Digital Marketing Suite: From your dashboard, select Social & Listings then your listing (FacebookGoogle My Business, or Yelp).

Note: Don’t have a listing connected? Follow the prompts to connect your site or create a new listing.

4. Select Manage > Set as temporarily closed.
5. Enter or edit the date when your business will open, and select Apply Changes.

Related steps

  • To re-open your business early or edit your re-open date, go to Manage > Edit Temporary Closure. Select a new date then Apply Changes or Permanently re-open my business.
  • Add a promotional banner to my website

More info

Changing the currency for the products.

Prices shown in US Dollars. You can convert to your own currency after selecting a product.