Change an online appointment or event location

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Account Management Help
add photos, video and audio
Add-on features and social media
Advanced
Advanced campaign settings
All about analytics
All about images
Basic steps
Calendar
Configure the Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Connect my Calendar and Online Storage to Workspace
contact support
copy files to my site
Create my email address
Customize campaign
Discover domains
discover linux hosting with cPanel
Discover Microsoft 365
Discover Online Storage
Discover Workspace Email
edit content
Email Marketing demo
expand your site with sections and pages
Explore email add-ons
Explore my account
Find server and port settings (IMAP/POP)
fine tune my website
get social
Get started with SSL certificates
Get the most out of Microsoft 365
help my site get found and monitor my metrics
Hosting & Servers
keep my account secure
Keep my email secure
know your privacy rights
Legacy
Manage your SSL certificate
Managed WordPress
Manual email configuration
Migrate and export my emails
My email account isn’t working (troubleshooting)
nameservers and DNS
online store
organize
parking, forwarding and monetizing
privacy and protection
publish my site
Quick Shopping Cart
Renew my products and services
renewals
Security
Set up a campaign
Set up email on my devices
set up my payment methods
Set up my Workspace Email account
start with the basics
Stay productive anywhere with Office apps
Streamline email tasks to help my business
transfer between accounts
transfer between registrars
Troubleshoot email and email setup
Troubleshooting
troubleshooting
Uncategorized
Upgrade and renewal options for email
Web & Classic Hosting
Website backups
Website Builder 7
Website Builder version 6
Website Security and Backups
Websites
work with databases
work with delegates
working with blogs

If you need to change the location of a service (an appointment or event), use the following steps to avoid conflict with already-scheduled services, future services and past services:

  1. Copy the service.
  2. Add attendees to the new service (or invite people to reschedule themselves).
  3. (Optional) Delete the old service.

Before you get started, open your existing service and make note of the attendee(s).

1. Create a new service

You can either create a brand new blank service, or copy an existing service and use it as a template for your new service.

  1. In the Dashboard, go to Appointments > Services.
  2. Add a service or copy an existing service by using the copy icon IMAGE from your list of services.

In your new service, use descriptive titles to make them clear to customers and to help you manage your list of services.

If you copied a service, edit the Service Name of the existing (old) service to differentiate it from the new service. For example, if I am an interior decorator, a new client can book my Initial Design Consultation Session. But now, I want to change my in-person sessions to online. To do this, I could:

  • Create a new service by copying my original service, and name it “Initial Design Consultation – Online.”
  • Edit the original service and name it “Initial Design Consultation – In person.”

 Note: The service name is included in email updates to your customers, so don’t add the word “Cancelled” to your existing service, or people may not realize it’s been replaced by a new service.

2. Add attendees to the new service (or invite people to reschedule themselves)

Now you can add attendees to the new service. Adding attendees yourself is easiest because then you can mark if they’ve paid, or not.

Contact attendees directly via email or phone and let them know what’s happening. Although they receive automated emails, establishing a personal connection builds loyalty.

Or, send an email to the attendees to let them know your services are now online, and include a link to your services page so they can sign themselves up for a new session.

 Note: If people paid for a session and then sign up for a new session, you’ll need to manually track and mark them as paid after they’ve signed up. Or, you can issue a refund if they’ve paid twice for one service.

3. Delete old service (optional)

Depending on the service you offer, what type it is, and how many people are signed up, you may choose to delete the old appointment or event from the Appointments > Services list.

Appointments and repeating events still show in your Calendar if they have attendees, but aren’t visible for new sign-ups.

 Note: One-time events are deleted and attendees receive a cancellation notice in their email.

Related steps

More info

Changing the currency for the products.

Prices shown in US Dollars. You can convert to your own currency after selecting a product.