Delete emails from your inbox

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Account Management Help
add photos, video and audio
Add-on features and social media
Advanced
Advanced campaign settings
All about analytics
All about images
Basic steps
Calendar
Configure the Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Connect my Calendar and Online Storage to Workspace
contact support
copy files to my site
Create my email address
Customize campaign
Discover domains
discover linux hosting with cPanel
Discover Microsoft 365
Discover Online Storage
Discover Workspace Email
edit content
Email Marketing demo
expand your site with sections and pages
Explore email add-ons
Explore my account
Find server and port settings (IMAP/POP)
fine tune my website
get social
Get started with SSL certificates
Get the most out of Microsoft 365
help my site get found and monitor my metrics
Hosting & Servers
keep my account secure
Keep my email secure
know your privacy rights
Legacy
Manage your SSL certificate
Managed WordPress
Manual email configuration
Migrate and export my emails
My email account isn’t working (troubleshooting)
nameservers and DNS
online store
organize
parking, forwarding and monetizing
privacy and protection
publish my site
Quick Shopping Cart
Renew my products and services
renewals
Security
Set up a campaign
Set up email on my devices
set up my payment methods
Set up my Workspace Email account
start with the basics
Stay productive anywhere with Office apps
Streamline email tasks to help my business
transfer between accounts
transfer between registrars
Troubleshoot email and email setup
troubleshooting
Troubleshooting
Uncategorized
Upgrade and renewal options for email
Web & Classic Hosting
Website backups
Website Builder 7
Website Builder version 6
Website Security and Backups
Websites
work with databases
work with delegates
working with blogs

When you no longer want to store emails in Workspace webmail, you can delete or purge them. Deleting emails moves them to your Trash folder. Purging emails permanently removes them from your Workspace Webmail account.

The steps to delete or purge emails differ based on whether you’re using the Updated View or the Classic View. (How do I know what view I am using?)

Updated View

  1. Log in to your Workspace Email account. (Need help logging in?)
  2. Select the email message(s) you would like to delete or purge, or click Select All to select all emails in the current folder.
    Select emails
  3. Delete or purge the selected emails:
    • To delete the selected emails, click the Delete icon.
      Delete emails
    • To purge the selected emails, click More then choose Purge message(s) from the drop-down menu.
      Purge emails

Classic View

  • Log in to your Workspace Email account, open your product (Need help logging in?) and do the following:
    • To delete an email, select or open the email, and click Delete.
    • To purge all messages in a folder, right-click on the folder, and click Purge Messages.
    • To set messages in a folder to automatically be purged after a certain amount of time, right-click on the folder, and click Auto Purge.

Note: Set up auto purge to have Workspace automatically purge emails from specific email addresses (example@coolexample.com) or domain names (coolexample.com).

More info

Changing the currency for the products.

Prices shown in US Dollars. You can convert to your own currency after selecting a product.