Overview of the Don’t Resend option

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Account Management Help
add photos, video and audio
Add-on features and social media
Advanced
Advanced campaign settings
All about analytics
All about images
Basic steps
Calendar
Configure the Web Application Firewall (WAF)
Connect my Calendar and Online Storage to Workspace
contact support
copy files to my site
Create my email address
Customize campaign
Discover domains
discover linux hosting with cPanel
Discover Microsoft 365
Discover Online Storage
Discover Workspace Email
edit content
Email Marketing demo
expand your site with sections and pages
Explore email add-ons
Explore my account
Find server and port settings (IMAP/POP)
fine tune my website
get social
Get started with SSL certificates
Get the most out of Microsoft 365
help my site get found and monitor my metrics
Hosting & Servers
keep my account secure
Keep my email secure
know your privacy rights
Legacy
Manage your SSL certificate
Managed WordPress
Manual email configuration
Migrate and export my emails
My email account isn’t working (troubleshooting)
nameservers and DNS
online store
organize
parking, forwarding and monetizing
privacy and protection
publish my site
Quick Shopping Cart
Renew my products and services
renewals
Security
Set up a campaign
Set up email on my devices
set up my payment methods
Set up my Workspace Email account
start with the basics
Stay productive anywhere with Office apps
Streamline email tasks to help my business
transfer between accounts
transfer between registrars
Troubleshoot email and email setup
Troubleshooting
troubleshooting
Uncategorized
Upgrade and renewal options for email
Web & Classic Hosting
Website backups
Website Builder 7
Website Builder version 6
Website Security and Backups
Websites
work with databases
work with delegates
working with blogs

Check the box

What Does The “Don’t Resend…” Option Do?

All Email Marketing Campaigns have the option to Don’t send this to people who already received it, when sending a mailing. Selecting this option will prevent any contact that has received the campaign in the past from receiving it again, even if they’re on a list you’ve selected to send to.

This option may be helpful if you’ve recently added new contacts to a subscriber list, but already sent out your newsletter. Click the don’t resend option and only the new additions will receive the mailing 🙂

My Mailing Sent To 0 Contacts, Why?

If all of the contacts in a list you selected to send to have received your email newsletter in the past, this would (in effect) cancel out your send. If you’ve recently edited the same campaign and want to resend the newsletter to all recipients in a specific list, leave the Don’t resend… option unchecked.

If you’re looking for more details, you can read through a sending example from start to finish.

Related Topics:

Can I Schedule An Email Newsletter To Send later?
Excluding Lists from a Mailing
What Are The Social Share Options?